Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Javier Dominguez made the car buying process very easy. His helpful information helped me to find my new Toyota Rav4 2022. He helped me to order the car and it came sooner than I expected. Overall I’m very happy with my decision to stick with Stokes Toyota Hilton Head.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2022

We bought a truck from Stokes and had the opportunity to work with sales person Joe Morales. I would highly recommend Joe if you’re looking for a vehicle in the Hilton Head/Bluffton area!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Javier Domínguez made my 4th Toyota experience smooth and easy as always. Thank You!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

The dealership is staffed with terrific people. John could not have helped more. Hes very professional, very thorough, a very "real" and personable fellow. I was blessed when I entered the dealership and i feel like I can approach John with any questions. I'm glad I chose Toyota and had the pleasure to work with John.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Amazing customer service from Richard Feldstztain. Overall my experience was great. I drove home with my car the same day no hassle. Would recommend this place and Richard to anyone! Beyond 5 star from I walked in. The manager Nick was also really kind, approachable and helpful.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Gracias a mi e desorden favorito de Stokes Toyota Richard, .e faltan las palabras para decir cuan avrade ida estoy con el porta erme ayudado a mi y ami hija con la co.pra de un carro y ayudado a co seguir el préstamo con el banco, yo se los recomendaría a todos que vengan a buscarlo si necesitan ayuda

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Richard is such a great person. Very helpful and amazing employee. great energy!!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

David Wilder made our out of state buying experience smooth and easy. We handled everything over text and by phone and our new 4RUNNER was ready to go when we arrived at the dealership. After driving 4.5 hours to get there, we were even pleasantly surprised with a complimentary lunch! The entire experience was as fast and efficient as buying a new car can possibly be...ask for David and he will take care of you! Kathy and Jeff Trinidad

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

Bought a car through David for my son who is away from home at college. David helped us went through very complex process of registration and went extra miles in this sale. It was very pleasant experience. Thanks David and your support team!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Thank you Erik Huf!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Once you're here ask for Gustavo "Gus" he is amazing and so so helpful with everything had an amazing experience and left super happy

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Definitely go with Gustavo make everything much easier and fast very professional

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Gracias Julio por su atención y ayudarme con la compra de mi camioneta!!!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Gracias a Julio por ayudarnos a comprar nuestra camioneta

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Clayton was super helpful, my family has used him a couple times and he never disappoints! Can’t go wrong with anyone here but Clayton went above and beyond to make sure I could get my dream car!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2022

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. They do everything in their power for you to leave their building happy. Accommodating facilities. Everyone is fantastic and friendly

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Had an awesome experience with the Stokes Toyota of Hilton Head, specially Shane Pearce (salesperson). Since the moment I made the phone call to inquire about a 4Runner until the end of the sale they were on top of everything. As a out of state buyer they went the extra mile in answering all my questions and made this purchase a great experience overall. Definitely, I'll recommend them at any time. Even on my next purchase, they will be my first option.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Can’t say enough good things about how the whole team…John V., Wayne, Tom Cal and Dustin take care of us. Great experience all around.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Thank you Javier Dominguez for your tremendous help on the purchased of our new vehicle.. we are very happy...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

5+ Stars to John Ventre who has the greatest attitude and customer service!! John worked with us on option selections and ordering and kept us informed while waiting for delivery. Today John was there to walk us through paper signing and gave us an overview of the Venza's options and even helped us with setup! This is our 3rd Toyota from Stokes and we will definitely be back for #4. Kudos to John and Stokes Toyota HH!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

I went to Stokes Toyota Hilton Head as a first time car buyer and could not have had a better experience. I worked directly with Clay McCarter who provided my fiancé and I with amazing service and worked with us to land a car that was even better than what I imaged! I am very thankful for the entire staff at Stokes Toyota.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

John Joplin was great. Price was best around. Highly recommend John and Stokes Toyota. Love my new 4Runner!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

El mejor en el área de Bluffton, muy recomendado y muy bien atendidos por Richard

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I’m very blessed to have had Richard Feldsztain help me pick a car out for myself. He’s a great sales man and very determined to keep a costumer happy. Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Ramon is awesome! He set up my new RAV4 with my iPhone, and now I can control everything with a single push of the button on the steering wheel. Thank you, Ramon!!! Michael

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

5 Stars! First Class Sales, Service, and Personnel! While on a cross country trip, my family and I got stranded when our 2019 RAV4 malfunctioned, near Hilton Head. It was later determined by the Stokes Service manager that the malfunction was due to a faulty recall installation of the internal fuel pump. Although because of us living so far away, we were very unlikely to ever purchase a vehicle at Stokes, their entire team treated us 1st class. Particularly Zack Weaver helped us find a local hotel that would take us in (not easy), and Julio Nogueras went out of his way ...

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Had a great experience with my Salesman John Joplin . Low pressure and totally dedicated to putting me in the vehicle I wanted. I would recommend you ask for him if you stop by. A real asset to Stokes Toyota and a bright light to coming from a guy that has had some not so great sales people experiences. Thanks John!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Stokes Toyota is amazing. In these times to have this many high quality people in service, parts, and sales is uncommon. Y’all do a great job. This is why I currently have five Toyotas that we bought and service with you. Keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Very pleased with the way I was treated today. I feel I got a good deal on the car as well.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

My husband and I went car shopping and I had no idea what we were looking for. We stopped in at stokes Toyota in Bluffton where we met Chris. He was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. He took the time to listen to what we had in mind and directed us to a awesome 4Runner which I love! Two weeks later we returned to sign a document and my husband found a Tocoma which he loved as well. David was our salesman this time and again the service was excellent! Both gentlemen made the buying process easy and went above and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

I want to thank Chris Marsh for making my RAV4 purchase seamless and saving me thousands of dollars. First, he explained to me exactly what my new car would cost me out the door. He was right. Next, he gave me an estimated delivery date almost to the day. Last he always answered my many questions with patience and respect.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Zack Weaver and the crew (Hank, Bryan, Roderick and Sean) at Stokes Toyota Hilton Head helped to get me into my new Toyota Highlander, it’s a dream vehicle. Zack created a comfortable environment for me to make decisions without pressure or “up selling” while materializing my wants and needs. Due to our current climate with new car demands, Zack was up front with wait times and delivery expectations; giving updates as he received them. I got into my new Toyota Highlander even before the initial estimated delivery date. The day we picked up our new Toyota Highlander, everyone at ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Gustavo is great. Thank you for all your help!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Worked with Shane! Very knowledgeable and helpful! I enjoyed my experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Jack Geren is great. Professional, knowledgeable and super friendly. He’s the man to see when purchasing your next vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Jack was awesome! I'm so thankful. Jack made buying a car fun and memorable...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Shane helped me find the car I had spent months searching for, I had a great experience and I'm sure it will not be the last!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Chris was great! I told him what I wanted and he found the perfect match for me!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Just purchased a 2022 Tundra from Dave and Chris ! These 2 guys are the absolute best. I drove down from Pa to trade my vehicle in and it could not been any easier ! I received a fair trade and the entire process was flawless ! Thanks again guys !!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

Zack Weaver was very helpful and very patient with me. He gave me out standing service and purchasing experience. He had to get me an incoming vehicle to get what I wanted and he made it happen. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Richard was very helpful in the process of purchasing a new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

My experience at this Toyota location was excellent. John Joplin was great to work with. Dustin Adams in the finance office was excellent as well. Overall great experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

if you are looking into purchasing Toyota "Stokes Hilton Head" is your place hands down.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

John Joplin made our car trade in seamless and stress free! With two kids in tow he made sure we were all comfortable. John has followed up with us multiple times to check in and be sure everything was in place!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

John Joplin was great! He helped find exactly what my family and I were looking for. The whole process was quick and easy. We live 3 hours away, but will return to Stokes Toyota the next time we are in the market again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Glad I decided to buy a Toyota. I first went to a GM Dealer to purchase a vehicle, but, when I was told they didn't want to give me my GM discount in which I earned by working for GM for 30 years, Well, Now I am enjoying my new Toyota. My salesman John Joplin and Shawn treated my wife and I with respect and honesty that I have never received from other Dealerships. No games. Highly recommend. Former GM employee and owner Glenn Schabel 3/31/22 .

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2022

John Joplin made our car buying experience seamless and enjoyable. He got the price we needed for an amazing vehicle. With two kids under 5 in tow, he made sure everyone was comfortable and happy!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

I had a wonderful and quick experience getting a used vehicle from Stokes Toyota. Thanks to the sales consultant Julio Nogueras for his time and effort on helping me walk out of there in a newer car.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

UNREAL experience. From the first online exchange until even now 1.5 months later. Clayton is the ideal top 1% car dealership salesman (hard to believe that still exists): honest, smart, trustful, customer oriented, Toyota enthusiast, mannered, very knowledgeable, efficient, respectful, and much more. He offered me an amazing price for my dream Camry TRD, and made me and my family feel like we were the most important while representing superbly Stokes company and Toyota corporation. Clay should one day become partner owner at Stokes while meanwhile we will be repeat customers. Amazing were also: the finance department, the management, the secretary, and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Thank you Julio for helping me purchase my first car!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Clayton was so helpful I know this is a sale But he has the right passion for the field

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

I received the most wonderful experience at this dealership from the most caring and courteous young men Clay and Rodrick they worked hard to get me in a car as soon as possible so I didn’t have to continue to have a rental they are my new grandsons 🥰

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

If your looking for an sale rep to help you find vehicle at Stokes Toyota I would strongly recommend Sebastian Silva. He is knowledge about vechicles, respectful, and a man of his word. Plus, He gave me a sandwich while I was waiting for the financing my truck. Overall Stokes Toyota was an excellent car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Best service of all the Toyota places in the area. David Wilder is a great salesperson. He is very attentive and gets back with you ASAP. Any questions you have he gets you the answers right away. Also he listens to what you are looking for in a vehicle and doesn't constantly push vehicles you don't want or extra things that you have stated that you don't want. If you are looking for a vehicle give him a call or fo by and ask for him. He will give you the best service in the area when ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

John Ventre was great getting me in to my 2022 Tacoma 4x4 XP. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Great dealership for sales and service. John Ventre for zero pressure sales and Rob Brogle for superb Services. Just bought our 3rd Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Zero games, great communication and fair pricing during a time where other dealers are gouging. If you want a top salesman, John Ventre helped me every step of the way! I don't write many reviews, but had to share a great experience from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Our recent visit at the dealership was a most rewarding one. Explanations were very clear and precise. For our purchase our car was detailed well, and we were made very comfortable with beverages and lunch. We would highly recommend Ramon Diaz and Shawn Richardson . They were thorough, precise and very cordial. This was,overall, a very rewarding experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Exellent service the best dealership, Ask for Julio he is the best sales person over there!!! Thanks Stokes Toyota!!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Gracias Julio por tu excelente atención les recomiendo buscarlo a él en este sitio👌🏻

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

This is my 2nd experience here at this Toyota with Roderick Jones and I can honestly say they were both the BEST experiences ever. Roderick is extremely patient, understanding, and doesn’t BS you. He’s great at assisting you in exactly what you want, and also providing some helpful tips. Car shopping is easily my least favorite thing to do, but I really enjoyed it here at Stokes. Everyone is extremely welcoming, helpful, and makes this one of the most enjoyable experiences ever!! HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend shopping here.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Ramon A. Diaz fixed my cars GPS after not having it for weeks he came out of the sales room and repaired the issue within minutes. I really appreciate the quick service and no charge 👍

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

David Wilder is amazing to work with. Thanks so much for the great service you provide! We will return again and again for all of our automotive needs...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

I had a great experience buying my car through Clay McCarter at Stokes. The entire process was extremely quick with no headaches. Clay was beyond knowledgable on the all of the vehicles that he was showing me including taking the time to explain all of the features on my new vehicle when it arrived. Everyone at Stokes was extremely friendly and even made the paperwork enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend Clay and Stokes Toyota Hilton Head to anyone in search of a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

We were very lucky to have Clay McCarter as our sales rep. We ordered my new Tacoma TRD Off-Road back in November and it just came in and we are super happy with it. Clay was extremely professional, explained everything when we ordered it, including all available options and he went over all the tech today when we picked it up. Not once was Clay ever pushy or tried to sell us something we didn't want or didn't need. All personnel at Stokes was super professional and we will definitely be keeping our business here. Again, if you ...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

I went to Stokes looking for a vehicle and I was introduced to Javier. Not only was he professional, but he took the time to listen to me regarding why I was looking for in a vehicle. I would definitely recommend Javier and Stokes Toyota to friends and family!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Javier gracias por tu amabilidad explicación y buen servicio quede muy satisfecho Gracias por todo nos vemos en la próxima compra

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

It was the best car purchased we have ever had. Fast, easy and as far the least stressful experienced with the help of best sales consultant - Mr David Wilder. He got the exact car (4Runner) we wanted in a matter of days. He was awesome, did everything we wanted without questions and even delivered the vehicle. Highly recommended Mr David Wilder!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Our experience with John Ventre at Stokes Toyota was very good. John communicated extremely well through the whole process and considering what is going on in the market right now, Stokes price was much more competitive than the other dealers I was working with. Worth the extra drive to buy a vehicle with them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Zack Weaver: I really like Zack's personality. He's polite, not showy or loud and he really made a long day tolerable. I found the truck of my dreams and the Stokes team made it work for me. Best Linn Menzie 02/27/22

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2022

It was a fantastic buying experience!! Stokes Toyota of Hilton Head is top notch! This was my second purchase from there and I couldn't be any happier. John Ventre, my salesman, is the man! Thanks to the entire Stokes team!!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

SEBASTIAN SILVA IS THE BEST!!! He was so helpful throughout the whole sales experience. Was very patient with my family and went above and beyond to get us into our dream car. Very kind and great listener! I will be sending all of my friends and family his way.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

This was the 4th dealership I had been to in a month and the most honest. Only went in to test drive a Rav4 and wound up falling in love with it. From the salesman to finance everyone was patient and up front and honest with me. Buying a car is stressful enough and having to do it after 13 years, I am so glad I went to them. If you need a car go see them and ask for John Joplin. He was my salesman and the best.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Richard es el mejor vendedor de la Toyota, es muy amable, educado , y le ayuda en todas las maneras posibles.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Thank to Gustavo Grajales Hi was very helpful during the purchase of my vehicle, ( professional, friendly and respectful) Thank you again.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

I bought two cars from Gustavo Grajales and he makes the process so easy, explain everything with details! I’m very happy with his work and with my cars

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

This is such a great dealership! Just bought my 4th RAV4 . Hank Girdley worked with me to find the one that I liked and not just sell me whatever was on the lot! Thanks again Stokes for another wonderful experience and having people like Hank on your staff!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

Jack Geren was a great salesman! He made buying a vehicle a simple and pleasant experience. Thank you for you for everything. I love my new car SUV!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Jack was amazing to work with! Thank you Stokes Toyota Hilton Head. I will definitely do business with you guys again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Thank you Hank!! These folks were super! We didn’t know what to expect with car shopping in these times of limited inventories and Hank Girdley and Roderick Jones made it really smooth and easy. Hank was knowledgeable and walked us right through what can sometimes be a complicated process. Friendliest dealership We’ve had the pleasure to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

So knowledgeable and easy to work with! We will go back to Richard Feldsztain anytime! He helped us with our specific budget needs and made buying this easy.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

So knowledgeable and easy to work with! We will go back to Richard Feldsztain anytime! He helped us with our specific budget needs and made buying this easy.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Excelente atención al cliente , Richard Feldsztain y lo recomiendo excelente persona y ayuda mucho

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

So knowledgeable and easy to work with! We will go back to Richard Feldsztain anytime! He helped us with our specific budget needs and made buying this easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

If you are looking for a very professional and easy buying experience make sure to ask for David Wilder. The difference in the experience at Stokes Toyota and other competitors is clear. Look no further this is the place to be.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Ask for Justin Gresenz, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service! I was looking for a very specific pre ownerd vehicle for my daughter. Justin helped me find the perfect car! I walked out happily and appreciate the great customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

Ask for Justin Gresenz, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service! I was looking for a very specific pre ownerd vehicle for my daughter. Justin helped me find the perfect car! I walked out happily and appreciate the great customer service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

David Wilder was extremely helpful in a tough situation! Our 300k mile Tundra just couldnt go another mile and we needed a new one in a pinch. He saved the day with a 1794

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Excellent experience. We were a little nervous with the shortage of new vehicles. My daughter did her homework and settled on a 4runner. We came in, had an amazing presentation from Bobby Thompson, answering questions she (my daughter) didn't know she had. Bobby then seamlessly put us with David Wilder who took our order and deposit. They kept us up to date on delivery estimates, and delivered on time. Great Job

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Eric and John were great to work with. Would highly recommend them .

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

If you want to buy Toyota. Go to Stokes Toyota in Hilton head. John Joplin help me build a car and help make the process of purchasing it very smooth and easy. Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Clay McCarter and Chris Marsh were the best! So helpful and answered all my questions. Made me feel welcome and at home with Stokes Toyota. I love my new rav4 thank you guys!!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

I'm extremely grateful for the attention given by Javier Dominguez. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about finding the right car for me. He took his time to answer all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him if you need to buy a car. Thank you so much!!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

I had a fantastic experience here buying my first car!! I couldn’t have done it without the help of Gustavo. He made the car buying process fast and straightforward. I couldn’t be happier with my vehicle. I recommend you ask for Gustavo. He truly goes above and beyond to meet your expectations.


Leave Us A Review