Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

A slight misunderstanding from my part led to discovering one of the most pleasant, attentive and informative sales reps that I’ve ever met. When I return to buy that 4Runner (soon), I’m definitely going to look for Mr. John Joplin, a true professional.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Customer for life. This is my 2nd visit to stokes in as many months. The first one was an emergency blown out tire on the way to work, and they had me back on the road with a new tire in under an hour. The 2nd time was for a new starter, and the job was done in under 24hrs. Justin is a rock star. Great crew!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Great service from the guys at Stokes Toyota specially Gus , I strongly recommend him. He is very helpful and honest.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Javier helped me buy a car, Thank you very much

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Javier was very helpful!! Thanks Javi

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

I had the privilege of working with Chris Marsh and Clay in the purchasing of 2 cars in 4 months. They really worked hard for me and made sure I was taken care of, they even followed up after the purchases were made. That's great service.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Great experience buying here with Chris and Shawn!! Highly recommend !

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

I Love my new Tacoma and couldn't be happier with my salesman Ramone. I was so impressed with his professionalism and knowledge and the fact that he really cared about my well being and happiness. As far as I'm concerned there is only one place to buy a vehicle and only one salesman to ask for "Ramone"

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

We just purchased a Nissan Titan from Stokes. We had exceptional service from our salesman Gustavo. He was informative, friendly, professional, & went out of his way to answer questions and help any way he could. I would highly recommend him & Stokes Toyota to all our family and friends. Thank you! 😊

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

I just bought my RAV4 from here last weekend. I am so thankful I came to the dealership instead of the one in Savannah. John Joplin helped me find my car. He truly made the process so painless. And I'm thankful because I've had horrible experiences at other car dealerships. I definitely recommend the dealership and I definitely recommend seeing if John can help you, because I found the perfect vehicle for myself thanks to him. Thank God, I was so tired of car shopping!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

I had a wonderful experience at Stokes Toyota! Clay was extremely helpful and very communicative. He made the process of choosing and purchasing a car a breeze while also making sure I was getting exactly what I was looking for. I also worked with Shawn who was very kind and helpful as well. A fabulous team of kind gentlemen!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Great experience all around! Great communication, great service, smooth process. And just very nice team. 👍🏻👍🏻

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

We had a great experience at Stokes Toyota Hilton Head with John Joplin. He answered all of our non stop questions and made the process easy and very smooth.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

Just want to thank Clay McCarter again, I purchased my Toyota RAV last month and I stopped by the dealership for help getting my plate put on and my trunk storage installed. He took the time to help me. Great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Mr. Richard was great to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

Buying a car is normally a long process, but Hank really helped expedite the process and made this a great experience. Thank you Stokes Toyota Hilton Head. You have a great staff and wonderful business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

I just wanted to say Hank was great! Me and my husband love our new Tacoma!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2023

John Ventre was a great representative for Stokes Toyota. He was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The best salesperson I have ever dealt with. He was prompt, returned calls and always one step ahead of my questions. He went the extra mile in all aspects of the process. I highly recommend John!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

Thanks Jack you were great! I appreciate you being patient with us and making the purchase of our new vehicle extremely memorable. I guess buying a vehicle doesn't have to painful. LOL

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

(Translated by Google) My experience at Toyota stokes Bluffton was very pleasant, especially for Richard's attention, he answered all my questions and helped me get the car of my dreams, I definitely recommend it 100% (Original) Mi experiencia en Toyota stokes Bluffton fue muy agradable especialmente por la atención de Richard, resolvió todas mis preguntas y me ayudo a conseguir el carro de mis sueños, definitivamente lo recomiendo al 100%

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

David Wilder was our salesman. He was very professional, patient, and a joy to be with. We would recommended him to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

It was a wonderful experience to buy a car with David because he was friendly, patient, fair, and Helpful. I would definitely recommend him for a salesman.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Thank you Richard for helping me purchase my family car! He is very helpful and informative.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

Jack was amazing to work with. He helped my daughter and I find the right vehicle in no time and made buying a vehicle quite pleasant. Thank you Staokes Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

No problem with parking. Was driving Miss Daisy

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Clay Mccarter was great to work with on the purchase of a car for my daughter! He walked her through all of features in her car before we left the parking lot. It was the best process we have ever had when buying a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

I've purchased many cars over the years, but have never experienced the level of service, professionalism, and attention to detail I experienced working with John Ventre at Stokes Toyota Hilton Head. I found the car on one of their internet ads, and John addressed every question I had related to features, options, condition (including two videos and personal inspection) and provided a firm not-to-exceed price along with forwarding a Carfax history. I flew in from Ohio, and found that the vehicle exceeded my expectations, and that John had accurately represented every facet of the car. Additionally, John extended the ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2023

I've purchased many cars over the years, but have never experienced the level of service, professionalism, and attention to detail I experienced working with John Ventre at Stokes Toyota Hilton Head. I found the car on one of their internet ads, and John addressed every question I had related to features, options, condition (including two videos and personal inspection) and provided a firm not-to-exceed price along with forwarding a Carfax history. I flew in from Ohio, and found that the vehicle exceeded my expectations, and that John had accurately represented every facet of the car. Additionally, John extended the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Cheryl Rodriguez: My seat belt had folded over inside the buckle, and I could not move it at all to latch it. My whole family tried to adjust it with no luck. I took it Stokes Toyota of Hilton Head, and they were amazing. The service advisor, Doug, left me a message yesterday to bring it by. When I arrived 2 of the female greeters and then 3 other gentlemen all worked on trying to correct my seat belt issue. They put a tremendous amount of time into it and were successful. I am so very grateful. I have had other very ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Richard was an amazing sales person. He was able to help us find the perfect truck. I definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

I highly recommend Richard F! He is very patient and he is willing to help you find exactly what you’re looking for! He was very helpful with helping me find my second car and getting me a reasonable monthly payment! If you’re looking for someone who had your best interest at heart Richard is your guy!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Richard was the best, he was easily accessible, gave me all the answers I needed and was very courteous and patient !!!! He even gave us some free key cases!!!! We went home with two new cars in one day !!!! I would highly recommend Richard to any and everyone. Great Job Richard !!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

I had the most amazing experience purchasing my new vehicle at Stokes Toyota in Hilton Head, SC on 31 December 2022 because of Daniel Kral wonderful attitude. He is a very talented Sales Professional and I felt that he indeed had my best interest in mind. His patience with me taking my time to make this very important decision will be rememberable for me. To be honest I had lost faith in car salesmen when it came to buying a vehicle but because of Daniel kindness, patience, loyalty and dedication to making sure clients are satisfied restored my faith in even wanting ...

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

I had a great experience with the team here. Ramon and Dan are the best. I had to buy a new car because I got into an accident and they helped me find a car with ease. The closing manger Shawn was also a pleasure to work with. He made the closing process easy and stress free.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Had an excellent experience with Chris Marsh selling me a 2022 Hybrid RAV4. No haggling, low stress, personable. I was so pleased, I took my parents to buy a RAV4 from him a month later. I’ll recommend all my friends to Stokes HHI.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

(Translated by Google) Thank you Julio for serving us super well (Original) Gracias Julio por atendernos super bien

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

(Translated by Google) Thanks Xavier (Original) Gracias Javier

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Esaú Hernández & Evelin Ruiz, we bought a new car in Toyota, and we are very happy with the survive of Gustavo. I will definitely recommend him if you’re bilengual. If you ever need his service you can ask for him in Toyota. The process was fast and easy. We recommend him 100%.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Thank you for the new 4Runner Javier.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Worked w John Ventre today. Second car w John! Great group and great guy! Highly recommend working w this team. Thanks again John!👍🏼

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Zack & Jack did a great job helping me get into my new vehicle. They were great to work with and made buying a vehicle fun and exciting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Dan, Sebastian and Shawn Richardson were a great help in assisting me find the right truck. This is the place if you are looking for excellent customer service with the sales team going above and beyond their expectations. Thanks for getting me into the the Truck I had been looking for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Dan, Sebastian and Shawn Richardson were a great help in assisting me find the right truck. This is the place if you are looking for excellent customer service with the sales team going above and beyond their expectations. Thanks for getting me into the the Truck I had been looking for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Julio gave us exactly what we were looking for and did an amazing job attending me and my husband!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Gus was super easy to work with and took great care of us. Was super patient and did great explaining the whole process. Super happy with our new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

My experience was amazing with everyone very happy with the service everyone treats you like family this is my fourth time buying a car from stokes I have to say the smiles and the amazing people are what brings me back every time I just wanna say thanks everyone for a amazing wonderful job keep up the great job

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

Jack was amazing...he knew his stuff and really made this an easy purchase. Thank you everyone at Stokes who helped...We love our new 2023 Toyota Camry XSE.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

John Ventre was A+++. He contributes to the stress-free/hassle-free environment this dealership creates. I’ve bought a dozen cars here and each experience is better than the last.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2022

Thank you Jack & Zack! We love our new 2023 Rav4 XSE Hybrid! It is such a nice vehicle. Stokes Toyota made the purchase so easy for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2022

I am so grateful to find an amzing team at Stokes Toyota Hilton Head. Jack and Sebastian were awesome to work with and made buying a new vehicle quick and easy. These guys are top notch!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

Excellent

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Thank you Clayton for your politeness, honesty and going above and beyond while selling me my car last week and answering all of my questions. I am so happy with my purchase. You listened to what kind of car I was looking for and showed me cars to fit my lifestyle. You made it easier for me to decide and also provided excellent communication and followup. I will definitely recommend you to my friends! Outstanding service, keep up the great work! Thank you again Clayton!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

The people at the dealership were very responsive and got me out in time for my other appointments. David Wilder is an excellent salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

(Translated by Google) Thank you it's a very good place, thanks to Mr. Richard (Original) Gracias es muy buen lugar, gracias al señor Richard

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

(Translated by Google) Good attention, very good advice. Thank you Mr Richard (Original) Buena atención, muy buen asesoramiento. Gracias Sr Richard

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

First time buying a car!!! Had an amazing experience with Ramon Diaz. I couldn’t ask for a more perfect car and he helped me every step of the way. I couldn’t have done it with out him and the entire stokes Toyota team! They went above and beyond! Thank You!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

I’ve been wanting a new car for a while now, and after conferring with Clayton he instilled the confidence and knowledge in me to take the next steps and purchase a brand new Toyota Tacoma. Clayton is extremely personable, kind, and knowledgeable about every vehicle on the lot. He goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and understand all aspects of not only your vehicle, but financing options, warranties, etc. “Work hours,” don’t apply to Clayton, as he was available 24/7 and got back to me nearly instantly. I could go on and on, but for brevity: ...

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

(Translated by Google) Richard is the best!! always attending with excellent service and kindness. I recommend them 100% (Original) Richard es el mejor!! siempre atendiendo con un excelente servicio y amabilidad. Se los recomiendo al 100%

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

(Translated by Google) Thank you Ricardo for the best service for the Hispanic community (Original) Gracias Ricardo por el mejor servicio para la comunidad hispana

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

It was so great working with Hank. He was amazing and made the process quick and enjoyable. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

My wife and I appreciated Stokes Toyota Hilton Head's willingness to ensure we got a fair deal for our trade and purchase! John Joplin was professional, thorough, responsive, knowledgeable, and respectful throughout the process. We are extremely satisfied with our experience and look forward to purchasing a second vehicle in the coming months. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Phenomenal experience purchasing our 2022 Tacoma TRD Sport at Stokes Toyota HH. The wait time for the truck was a bit long but well worth the wait. John Joplin is an awesome professional who assisted us in buying our truck. From walking into the dealership almost 5 months ago, John has provided us expertise customer service. He was able to answer questions on the spot and provide us with all the relevant information we needed in ordering what we wanted and what suited our needs. I highly recommend Stokes Toyota HH and to anyone who goes to Stokes, go see John Joplin.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Wow! What a great buying experience at Stokes. We were referred by a friend and worked with John Joplin. Highly recommend to anyone who doesn’t want to get ripped off in this insane market!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Hank, thank you so much for all you did! You were great to work with and when we decide to purchase another vehicle we will come to you, and you only.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2022

Worked with Shane, without a doubt one of the best car buying experience's I've ever had. They had just the Tacoma I was looking for.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

(Translated by Google) Gustavo excellent work 100% recommended (Original) Gustavo excelente trabajo 100% recomendado

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

(Translated by Google) Thank you very much for Javier's attention! It is the best option to help you acquire your car. Definitely the best seller! (Original) Muy agradecida, por la atención de Javier! Es la mejor opción para que te ayude a adquirir tu carro. Definitivamente el mejor vendedor!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Thank you to Zack and Marco for getting my wife her new Toyota RAV4…The only thing that could make this purchase even better is if we had found her a Hybrid. Thank you for trying

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Stokes Toyota in Hilton Head, great staff, Dan, Brian, Dustin were all very helpful and prompt answering all our questions, not only received new vehicles also made friends thanks to Dan, Brian, Dustin. Thanks so much! Daniel Keith Vickery

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Thank you Roderick and the whole staff at Stokes Toyota in Bluffton. Your team is amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Dan & Jack were awesome in helping me find the right truck and also setting it up how I wanted...it's Beautiful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Jack and Zack helped me out tremendously! I will send all my friends and family to them...everyone else should too. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

I recently purchased a 2023 Venza from John Ventre at Stokes Toyota. It was definitely a “five star “ experience. From start to finish, John was professional, helpful, friendly and totally accommodating. I would recommend anyone looking into a new car to visit John at Stokes Toyota. You will be well served.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

(Translated by Google) Thank you very much Julio, for your great work you served me very well😊 (Original) Muchas gracias Julio, por su gran trabajo me atendió muy bien😊

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

(Translated by Google) Julio was fast and efficient I recommend Julio (Original) Julio fue rapido y eficiente les recomiendo a julio

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with Jack during my purchase. He was professional, curteous and really understood his product and made the purchasing process easy and seemless for me. Will do business with Jack & Stokes Toyota Hilton Head on all future purchases!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Had wonderful experience with this dealership. Daniel Kral and Cal were amazing help with me and my wife trying to get us into a vehicle. Even stayed over a couple of hours to try to get us into a vehicle but we ran into a bit of a problem with navy federal. Came back the next day and they ran some numbers for us and found us a 2017 Toyota rav 4 for our family of 4. They were extremely helpful. Daniel and Cal was very professional and honorable in everything they did and made sure we had a good experience with them ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

I love my new Sienna! Jack was fantastic to work with and made this is a quick and easy process. A true professional!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Recently purchased a vehicle from Stokes Toyota for my wife (our 2nd from them in the past 4 years). Our sales rep was Hank, and he was great. Super professional, straightforward, not pushy and just genuinely a very knowledgeable and nice person. We handled a lot of the transaction via phone and email due to my work schedule, which took a lot of the stress out of it. Of all the regional dealers that I considered, Stokes was the only one NOT marking up or adding a bunch of nonessential items. If any of the competition is reading this, YES, you ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

Clay and John V were a top notch team! Great experience and great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

I have been working with Chris Marsh since April of 2022 to get a 2022 Tundra. Chris worked diligently on keeping me informed about the allocation process. He always responded to my calls and text in a timely manner. My Tundra finally made it to the dealership on October 26th. Chris and David Wilder had my truck washed and dressed up for my arrival. Chris and David did an excellent job. I am grateful for the experience and glad to join the Toyota family at Stokes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

I have been working with Chris Marsh since April of 2022 to get a 2022 Tundra. Chris worked diligently on keeping me informed about the allocation process. He always responded to my calls and text in a timely manner. My Tundra finally made it to the dealership on October 26th. Chris and David Wilder had my truck washed and dressed up for my arrival. Chris and David did an excellent job. I am grateful for the experience and glad to join the Toyota family at Stokes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Went in for my first car and had the best experience. Gustavo made the process go really smoothly and was really helpful with all my questions and concerns. Definitely recommend going there!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I Had the best buying experience at Stokes Toyota with Julio Noguera. Julio took care of me and made it the best car buying experience in my life. I recommend Stokes to anyone purchasing a new or used vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

Gustavo Grajales una persona muy servicial y atenta sabe de su trabajo y muy atento muy recomendable

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent service ! Ask for Gustavo, he helps you a lot with payments and interest. (Original) Excelente servicio ! Pregunten por Gustavo que el les ayuda mucho con los pagos y intereses.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Got my new Camry here Shane and Marko were very helpful!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Strongly recommend Gustavo Grajales, liked how he explains things out and gets you the best deal! I personally will always go with Gustavo! highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Best dealer ask for Julio. Friendly and great with people.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent service, recommended Javier Domínguez advice (Original) Excelente servicio, recomendado la asesoría Javier Domínguez

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

(Translated by Google) Thanks to Stokes Toyota for the great service they always provide, especially to Javier Domínguez for advising my family on the purchase of their first vehicle in this country! Thank you!! (Original) Gracias a Stokes Toyota por el gran servicio que siempre brindan, sobre todo a Javier Domínguez por asesorar a mi familia para la adquisición de su primer vehículo en este país! Gracias!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I went in to look at used vehicles but learned that leasing a new car was a much better option for me. John Joplin was great at answering all of my questions and making sure that I received the best deal possible. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2022

This was my 2nd purchase from Stokes Toyota and I see more in my future. I worked with Clayton on the first purchase and went back to him for the 2nd but also worked with John Ventre. Both were great and went above and beyond to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted and understood all the technology before I left the dealership. Such a painless and pleasant experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

(Translated by Google) Mr. Richard helped me with my new car thanks to his excellent service both with the car and with the insurance I recommend him 100% (Original) El señor Richard me ayudo con mi nuevo carro gracias a su excelente servio tanto con el carro como con la aseguranza lo recomiendo al 100%

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2022

I have worked with Stokes for the last 6 months. Chris Marsh and David Wilder have been excellent to work with in finding my new Tundra. Chris was very attentive and communication was excellent. Thanks for all the help.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Great dealership to work with. John Joplin made the process quick and simple.


Leave Us A Review