Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Ricardo was the best! Great sales and communication. Very nice guy. Helped me find a great car that fit me well! Glenn Marriott made the finance part a breeze! Thanks guys!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

John Joplin sold me the car I wanted! Ask for him. Shawn the finance guy was knowledgeable, courteous and respectful. Not going to be my last Toyota. 😊

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Richard Feldsztain did an excellent job finding me the exact car I was looking for. In fact, I was so pleased, I went back and bought another car from Richard at Stokes Toyota. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at stokes Toyota in Bluffton, if you stop by there make sure you see John Joplin(sales). He made it possible to get into a car I actually wanted even when I doubted I would be able to. The process was quick and painless and quite easy! He's very friendly and outgoing and made it all happen! Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

I recently needed some work done on my Toyota Camry and was completely lost on what to do or where to go. I called Stokes Toyota of Hilton Head and spoke with a very kind gentleman named Clay McCarter. He explained that this was not typically his job criteria since he is a salesman but he still went ahead and took great care of me. He went above and beyond in connecting me with the correct help and he made it so easy and seamless. I hope you all know you have a great and kind worker on your team. ...

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

This year they put out the first hybrid Sienna and I ordered one, as my Honda Odyssey was guzzling gas and getting up there in miles. John Joplin helped me place the order and made the process quick when the vehicle arrived at the dealership. Dustin in finance was super helpful and got me the coverage I needed. I am getting around 600 miles per tank and the safety features are 👌

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

I wish there was a way to give more than 5 Stars. Saturday was the 4th vehicle I have purchased from Stokes Toyota and once again the service was phenomenal. Car salesmen get a bad rep, but I'm old school and believe in being upfront with someone and that is the way the staff at Stokes has always been. Zack, Shawn and Brian made the buying experience stress free and very easy. I explained my situation and they were considerate of my feelings. I was trading in a truck for a car to save money on fuel since I changed ...

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Thanks so much to the Stokes team. My salesman Hank and everyone in the building there was very helpful and everyone had a smile on their face. What an excellent experience and a nice environment. I highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Our salesman, Michael, was knowledgeable, available and helpful. We would definitely use him again. We appreciate everything he did to make the experience a positive one.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Excellent customer service and very fair prices. I have bought two vehicles from Stokes Toyota within the last year, and both times the sales department (Tom Calcaterra) and the finance manager (Glenn Marriott) have provided superior service,. I highly recommend Stokes Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Richard F. Gracias por su gran ayuda a encontrar la camioneta que quería, mi Toyota sienna y la Chevy Silverado de mi esposo. Excelente servicio.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

David wilder and chris marsh helped me find my dream truck. They are the reason i bought a toyota! Glen in finance is phenomenal as well!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Tom Cal has sold my family 3 cars now and he is the only car salesman I trust. Very informative and will not screw you over. He truly knows what he is talking about and is the best!!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Excelente servicio, Javier Dominguez gran empleado muy servicial y profecional.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Last Saturday I had the best experiences that I have ever had with a car dealership. Michael Armini, my salesman, was very helpful, friendly, and great to work with. If I ever need another car I will definitely go back and seek our Michael and recommend him to all of my friends. I wasn't originally looking for a Toyota but Michael's warmth, professionalism, positive energy and product knowledge helped me to feel comfortable to purchase my knew car.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Shane and Shawn are amazing! It was such a quick process and they went out of their way to make sure we got the best car for us within our budget and are always so friendly! Anyone who needs a car has to go and ask for them!!!! Thank you again 💕

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Shane and Shawn gave the best, least stressful car buying experience I’ve ever had! Best place to go get a car hands down.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Gracias Javier por tus servicios - excelente atención de todos en el dealer 😍

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Gustavo (sales) was great! Big thanks to him!! Super polite and efficient!! Keep up the good job!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

I had a great experience with my salesman!!! I recommend this place very much if you ever need a vehicle ask for Gustavo and he will hook you up with a great deal..

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

My sales man erik huf is the best at what he did for me and wife not only did he sale us a very nice car he made us both feel so good about are purchase it want to think him again thank you do much

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Thank you to Zac for helping make our purchase of a 2021 Tacoma Double Cab TRD Off Road possible. Zac was great to work with. He is knowledgeable, honest, and took the time to answer our questions. Shawn in Finance was also a great help and found us a great finance deal. We loved Stokes so much we went back the next day and bought a 2021 RAV 4 Limited. A great experience all around !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Hank Girdley (sales) and Shawn Richardson, The heavy hitters from Stokes Toyota Hilton Head, they are extremely helpful pieces at stokes, superior customer service , amazing experience, Hank is very straight forward, realistic and he can make anything possible!!! If you want a Toyota stokes is the right place!!! Ask for Hank you will remember this post!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Clean, efficient,Great service and a great sales rep with Tom Calcaterra. Tom worked wut us closely getting us what we needed. He was there after the deal was sealed and is always available to answer questions. And affable man for sure. Would work with him again in a flash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Tom " Cal" was great. He understood our need, had lost car in a fire, and didn't try to take advantage of our situation by over selling us. He was concerned in getting us a vehicle we would be happy with and gave us all our options to include finance at 0 %. I can't remember the finance man, a retired Marine, but he was very helpful also. We came back to Stokes after buying our car that was destroyed from another. We went there first and we felt they tried to oversell us. Will recommend Stokes to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

We recently leased for the third time a RAV4 from Tom Calcaterra. Years ago when we turned in our large SUV (which was not a Toyota) we were very lucky to find Tom. Tom listened to what was important to us. He has extensive product knowledge and is extremely patient with questions and concerns. This year we are having serious medical issues so we needed the leasing process to be quick, easy and financially a great deal. Tom made that happen. We trust Tom and highly recommend Stokes Toyota

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

I love my new vehicle!! Michael Armani was the best salesman to work with on buying our new Toyota RAV4!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

We are from Virginia and our 2014 Avalon broke down and was towed to Stokes Hilton Head after hours. Tyler in the service department called us 15 minutes before the service department opened. wE decided to trade in our car for a new 2021 Avalon. John Ventre was our phenomenal salesman and a "No problem" guy. John knew the car inside and out and could answer any question. He went out of his way to make the deal happen. He even transferred all our belongings from the old car to the new car, even installing my EZPASS! He helped me with ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Ryan in sales made the experience smooth and easy. He called me back promptly and answered all my questions- he even held the vehicle for about 2 hours until we could get there. Glen in finance made buying pain free- well other than having another payment...lol. The Stokes team were awesome!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

We are so thankful to have found Stokes!! Zach and Ramone helped us immensely. Both of them were so helpful both in finding a new car and giving us advice about life too. I highly recommend going to Stokes over any dealership in the area. They are good people that aren’t looking to take advantage of you. We will definitely be back for services and our next car. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Mr. Ryan was a great help when my dad and I went in looking for a new vehicle! We ended up taking a 2021 Tacoma which has been awesome so far. The process is as fast and easy. Plus they have a great variety of cars to pick from.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Out of all the years of buying vehicles, The team at Stokes Toyota, Bluffton made this the best experience. Most especially, Erik Huf ! His candor, product knowledge and professionalism was very much appreciated and truly refreshing!We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle. The entire process, from test drive to driving home was done in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Great car buying experience

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Ryan Lassiter really went above and beyond to make sure I received all I wanted with my new Rav 4. He was kind and helped me with all the new bells and whistles in this car that I wasn’t familiar with so I could save time. He allowed me to practice on the spot before I left, and made sure I had the car mats I wished for. Thanks so much Ryan. I really appreciate you!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Justin in sales was extremely helpful! I was traveling ~2 hours to look at this vehicle. I gave him a call before I headed their way to make sure the car was still available. We were able to talk numbers over the phone and he was able to have everything ready for me when I arrived. Sean in finance went above and beyond to make sure I was getting the best financial deal and did some finagling for me to get an even better deal. Will definitely go to them in the future and recommend anybody check them out!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I had no idea I was going to invest in another Highlander since moving from California, but Chris had the perfect model and specifications in stock! Not only was the staff very helpful, Chris went above and beyond to find us a great deal and we drove the car home that day 🙂 I highly recommend this dealership! Chris was fantastic, and everyone else as well!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I've never had such a positive experience at a car dealership! From the moment I pulled into the parking lot, I knew I was in the right place-Stokes Toyota Hilton Head. I was politely greeted by Michael Armani. I knew I wanted the Highlander and was originally looking to buy a new or used XLE. I test drove one and fell in love with the safety features. Michael was patient with me as I was nervous about the price, but Michael showed me all of my options and I signed a contract I was comfortable with. Love my new ...

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

“ 5 Stars! ” Working with Justin Gresenz was an absolute pleasure! Justin is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. The buying process of my Tundra took only a few hours. The best part – Justin stayed in touch with me the entire time which only made the buying experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to Justin if you are considering buying a new or previously owned Toyota!!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Recently bought a 2105 Highlander XLE and the staff was very welcoming to my wife and I from the time we walked in to when we left after signing. Richard Felfsztain and Shawn Richardson found what I wanted and told me the good and bad about what to look for. In a word exceptional service and impeccable patience. Highly recommend Stokes Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Thank you so much to Richard Feldsztain and Shawn Richardson for your undivided attention and really listening to what we wanted. We are thrilled with the new ride. We appreciate what you both did for us.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Javier Dominquez has helped me numerous times and I can’t say enough about how helpful and attentive he has always been. He helped me with my newest ride and I get compliments on it all the time!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I had a great experience with Gustavo when purchasing my first car. Definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I went to buy my first car earlier this month and John Ventre was awesome! He was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and worked with me in finding me a perfect car to fit my needs 🙂 Highly recommend John to anyone looking for a new car!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

first class

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Yesterday my husband and I went to Stokes Toyota to look for a car. We were so fortunate to have Ryan Lassiter help us find just what we wanted ! He is knowledgeable, professional and courteous. It was a pleasure working with Ryan. We were introduced to Shawn Richardson to begin the process of buying the car. I have to repeat myself because Shawn was knowledgeable, professional and courteous !! It was a pleasure working with Shawn also ! Thank you !!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Traded my truck for a RAV4 and was very happy. I worked with Tom Cal who spent hours with me getting the car I wanted. They gave me a high trade in value for my truck and at the end of the deal, got an almost new RAV4 and Stokes wrote me a check. Thank you Tom and Stokes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Big thank you to John V. and Clay M. on the purchase of my new Venza. They were able to locate the car and delivery within a week. Great knowledge of the vehicle was a big help upon delivery. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Had a very easy time working with Clayton McCarter on our brand new Prius for my recent college graduate! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Justin Arnold my Customer Service Rep is the professional that has mastered his trade. Stokes Toyota Service Department in Bluffton is exactly what every auto owner wants out of a repair shop. Rob Whitton and his team has perfected the Service experience. From answering calls to call backs, it's all done at the highest level of professionalism. I had a significant amount of work accomplished, dropped my truck off the night before, and they completed all task in one day.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

(Translated by Google) Excellent service I loved it (Original) Excelente servicio me encantó

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

I just purchased a 2020 Highlander. I had a mid size car and needed to get back into an SUV. I had 2 awesome gentlemen that helped me find exactly what I needed. No pressure from them, so it made my experience very pleasant. If you are going to purchase a vehicle from Stokes Toyota, make sure you ask for Chris Cook and Hank. 2 of the best

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Ryan Lassiter was an amazing salesperson, so helpful on our highlander 2021, with such limited stock, Highly recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle at Stokes Toyota in Hilton Head, SC!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

I want to thank John Joplin for the awesome experience I had this past week when purchasing my RAV 4 XLE.. He was amazing!! I appreciate his thoroughness in explaining the features of my car. Throughout the entire time he informed me every step of the way. I never had to "wonder" what was happening. Continue to be you, John. I have already been talking about you and my experience to my friends and family. When you are ready to look at and buy a vehicle, reach out to John.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

My week was going horribly until my wife and I went into the Toyota dealer. We lost both our cars in a matter of days for different reasons and really were put in a hard spot on what our options were. Hank over at Stokes Toyota in Bluffton took overwhelmingly good care of both myself and my wife. We went in not knowing what we were looking for or what to do but Hank took his time with us and frankly went WAY above and beyond to make sure her and I were both getting the vehicles we needed and ...

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

I was in Savannah, GA on a trip when the headlights went out on my RAV 4. Not only was the staff quick to get me an appointment, they even managed to get me done early so I could be on my way. Definitely go with this dealership if you need maintenance work.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Had an amazing car-buying experience. Gustavo and Glenn made the process seamless and painless.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

My Wife and I came in looking for a larger suv. Roderick helped us and was very easy to work with.At first we weren’t sure what we wanted but he answered any questions we had to help find the perfect match. He was very knowledgeable and we didn’t feel pressured at all. He made the buying process smooth and feel natural. We were in and out pretty quickly. Hands down our best experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Erik was a great salesman! I love my car and really appreciated working with him. He was extremely helpful throughout the process and even checked in with me afterwards to ensure everything is still good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Loved working with Erik. Super knowledgeable and professional… but more importantly he made the experience about us, which is a welcome surprise in this industry and in these days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Working with Erik Huf at Stokes Toyota is a great experience. Erik is a problem solver. He is very knowledgeable and professional. We look forward to a long working realty with Erik!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

We purchased our Highlander about a week ago and had a great experience. Erik was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He even spent time going over all of the features and helping us get everything set up before we left. I would highly recommend Erik and the other great staff at StokesToyota Hilton Head. We will be back for our future purchases.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

David was great in assisting me with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Julio, without a doubt the best seller! thanks to him for being so attentive

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Love the service that was provided at the Stokes Toyota Hilton Head Dealership. The salesman Roderick was a wonderful young man who took lovely care of my wife and I in helping us lease our new vehicle. We will definitely recommend Stokes to our friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Last weekend, I entered the Stokes Toyota dealership looking for a specific Toyota Highlander that I had seen online. Erik Huff was an amazing salesman that helped us get our Highlander!! He greeted my husband and I on the lot and assisted us in finding the vehicle. He located the vehicle on the lot and drove it right up front where he provided us with all of the specifications and details about the Highlander. He explained every feature and allowed us to take it for a test drive. He answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about all ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Ryan Lassiter was a HUGE help on finding my wife and I the perfect 2021 4Runner! with such limited stock, He was able to secure us a Trail Edition in Cement Gray in just TWO DAYS! Highly recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle at Stokes Toyota in Hilton Head, SC!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Gustavo 10/10 recommend. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and offered options and solutions and made us feel comfortable talking to him. He’s definitely your guy to go to. I am very happy with my new car 🚗

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

We worked with Gustavo and he was awesome! We live an hour away so we spoke on the phone beforehand. I was very specific on what I wanted and he got me the exact car I wanted and more! He was personable and made the process easy!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

A Big Thank you to Chris C and Toyota for helping me with my new 2021 Toyota Tundra. They gladly helped me with every step of the process and 110 percent recommend them to anyone looking for the best services. Can’t Thankyou enough Chris C!! I appreciate everything. 👍🏽

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

We had a really great experience with our Salesman John (Johnice) Joplin. He knew what we wanted and showed us a car that fit our needs. Not only did it fit our needs but exceeded them by about 25 MPG... he was QUICK, PROFESSIONAL and COURTESOUS. We hate spending hours in a dealership and this process was made seemless by John who helped us test drive a couple cars. His knowledge of the product (Toyota in general) blew me away as well. He offered a bottled water, sent us thanks after the sale was completed and continues to show kindness. We ...

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Had a great experience. Thanks to Chris Cook and Shawn, they had me in and out in no time with the best possible truck for me. Hopefully in the future I'll have the privilege of getting to work with them again on vehicles, they made it a great experience and I will definitely be going back and recommend anyone I can to them. Thanks for everything you guys have been great 🙂

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Great customer service and they got me in and out when I showed up early for an appointment.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I had the most amazing experience buying our new family car from John Ventre and Tom Calcaterra. They made the entire process extremely comfortable and smooth. They both went above and beyond to make sure that my wife and I were very pleased. We will definitely be recommending them both!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Bought my first car on my own and Clay McCarter did a great job at explaining everything and getting me into a car that meets all my needs !

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

We bought a Highlander a couple of weeks ago at Stokes. We worked with Chris Cook and Zach Weaver. We highly recommend them both. Professional, easy going- no hard sell, and knowledgeable, we found them to be a good match for us. Chris delivered on all he told us along the process. We love our new car and can’t wait to start traveling again! Thank you very much, Chris and Zach!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Thank you Julio for all your help for getting my first truck

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

The people of Stokes Toyota are very pleasant and accommodating, offering my wife and I coffee, tea or water when we entered. Zack was great in getting us into the cars we were interested in and allowing us to take them for a test drive. The entire buying process was seamless and took much less time than I have encountered in the past. Overall I am very pleased with my entire experience and will definitely return for service and future car buying needs.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Big thanks to Brian Kurent, Ramone Diaz and Hank Girdley who came in on his day off to make sure everything was perfect. We love our new Sienna. After going to two other dealerships this one is where we ended up thankfully. Great deal on a great car. Thanks!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Great buying experience with Hank (Henry) Girdley!! He was very friendly and answered all my questions!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Bought a beautiful new 4Runner and worked with Tom Cal. He was great, extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I would not buy a Toyota through anybody else. Go visit Cal and he will make you feel like priority number one. On the financing side, Shawn is the best in the biz. He will do everything he can to get you the best financing deal possible. 10/10 recommend Stokes Toyota Hilton Head.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Ryan Lassiter was a pleasure to work with. Made the process great.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Tundra's galore.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

I was in the market for a used Rav4. Hank was extremely helpful in helping me find what I wanted and walking me through the whole process of buying a used car from Stokes Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Great experience buying a car, which isn't something people usually get to say. Extremely friendly staff on a very busy day. Our salesman (John Joplin) helped us find just what we wanted, and got us top dollar for our trade. We will definitely be back when it is time for the next car!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Great experience with Clay! He took his time with the sale and helped out in every way that he could to make the sales experience great and went above and beyond... He made the buying process very good. I would recommend anyone to have Clay as their sales person when looking for a vehicle!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Go see Hank and the Stokes team!! You won’t be disappointed.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Wonderful buying experience. The entire dealership’s staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and customer service focused. John Ventre treated me so well and always made me feel like I was his top priority. Bryan Cooler is leading a great team and I could not be more impressed with the Stokes family approach to business.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

I called Toyota in Beaufort to inquire about warranty work for Silver Rock. CJ in Service informed me that the mechanics were out rest of that week and told me call back. I called back on Monday she told me I can bring it in but they do not like doing work for warranty companies and said my company takes too long to pay. I dropped my car off the same evening. They supposedly looked at it and she claimed it needed a track & motor for the sunroof and claims she contacted my warranty company and they had to ...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Erik Huf is an excellent Sales Representative. I highly recommend him to everyone who wants to do business with Stokes Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

One of the best experiences I've ever had at a dealership. Chris Cook listened to what I wanted and never made me feel he was just trying to sell me something I didn't want. Very knowledgeable on the vehicle he presented to me.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Great service, I got my first car with the help of Richard.Richard was so nice and patient with me.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Ricardo was great! Very good place, very happy

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

If you are looking for a new vehicle and want great service see Javier. Very professional patient with great knowledge on the vehicles. Si no hablas inglés Javier te puede atender en español. Alta recomendación!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Muy buen servicio de Javier Dominguez, muy amable!


Leave Us A Review